FD Wall: Tuerck wins, Aasbo new championship leader


After a really exciting race with many one more times and a few crashed cars, there was a winner that hadn’t been on top of the podium since 2015.

Ryan Tuerck

After a final against Fredric Aasbo, Ryan Tuerck managed to claim the top spot of the podium. Tuerck was really happy, since this being his first win since 2015.

It took a One More Time in the final to separate the two, and some really high class driving without any obvious mistakes eventually led to the win going to Tuerck.

Fredric Aasbo

Already being in the final, Fredric Aasbo had enough points to take over the lead in the championship from Odi Bakchis. Odi ended up in 11th position in this round.

As you remember, Justin Pawlak scored 100 points for a perfect qualifying run on Friday. Last time someone did that was back in 2006. Back then, the top qualifier ended up in fifth place, and so did Justin Pawlak at the Wall.

Preliminary results

1Ryan Tuerck
2Fredric Aasbo
3James Deane
4Vaughn Gittin Jr
5Justin Pawlak
6Piotr Wiecek
7Ken Gushi
8Matt Field
9Dai Yoshihara
10Forrest Wang
11Odi Bakchis
12Chris Forsberg
13Chelsea DeNofa
14Michael Essa
15Jeff Jones
16Kazuya Taguchi
17Pat Goodin
18Alex Heilbrunn
19Dylan Hughes
20Matt Coffman
21Ryan Litterall
22Dean Kearney
23Dan Burkett
24Dirk Stratton
25Jhonnattan Castro
26Austin Meeks
27Taylor Hull
28Kyle Mohan
29Federico Sceriffo
30Kevin Lawrence
31Travis Reeder

Text: Christer Hägglund – DriftZone.se
Photos: Larry Chen – FormulaD.com