Darren Kelly 2019 D1NZ champion


Darren Kelly managed to win the final round of the D1NZ championship and secured the 2019 championship.

D1NZ champion Darren Kelly (Nissan R35 GTR) battling Troy Jenkins (Toyota GT86) – Photo Danny Wood

Kelly had a good position before the final round, and could have played it safe. But that was not what Darren Kelly had in mind and he went for a win in the final round. He managed to claim the top spot of the podium again, making him the new champion.

R5 Mimico Grand Final, Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon

  1. Darren Kelly
  2. Adam Davies
  3. Cole Armstrong
  4. Dave Stedman

2019 D1NZ top 10

  1. Darren Kelly 431
  2. Adam Davies 337
  3. Daniel Woolhouse 304
  4. Daynom Templeman 256
  5. Cole Armstrong 246
  6. Andrew Redward 243
  7. Matty Hill 225
  8. David Steedman 220
  9. Carl Thompson 216
  10. Ben Jenkins 197

This concludes the DriftZone coverage of the D1NZ series for 2019. We hope you have appreciated it and hope to report about D1NZ in 2020 also.

Text: Christer Hägglund – DriftZone.se
Photo: Danny Wood – D1NZ.com, Daniel Fraser Photography