Hi-Tec Oils Drift Allstars round 1


The first round of Hi-Tec Oils Drift Allstars in Australia was held at Calder Park. In great weather the crowd got to see some amazing battles and great cars.

In the Pro class Formula Drift driver Matt van Kirk made an apperance at this round, and borrowed a car. It is obvious that he made himself at home in it quite quickly, and managed to take it all the way to a win.

Beau Yates in the GT86 being chased by John Dreyer in the Datsun Bluebird he later borrowed.

Second runner up Beau Yates suffered a mechanical problem on his Toyota GT86, but was able to continue by borrowing a Datsun Bluebird from John Dreyer.

Results Pro, round 1:
1. Matt van Kirk
2. Khudur Elhaouli
3. Beau Yates
4. Aaron Dewar

In Pro-Am Jeff Hayes managed to claim the top spot of the podium, after beating the no 1 qualifier Matt Grice in the final. Last years series winner Daniel Messmer didn’t make it to the final four, but made it in to fifth place.

Results Pro-Am, round 1:
1. Jeff Hayes
2. Matt Grice
3. Steven Serone
4. Jason Heydon

Next round is held at Wakefield Park, New South Wales, on May 10th-11th.

Round 2
Friday & Saturday 10th & 11th May
Wakefield Park – Goulburn NSW

Round 3
Friday & Saturday 16th & 17th August
Queensland Raceway  – Willowbank QLD

Round 4
Friday & Saturday 25th & 26th October
Calder Park – Melbourne, Vic

Round 5
Friday & Saturday 29th & 30th November
Queensland Raceway  – Willowbank QLD

Text: Christer Hägglund – DriftZone.se
Photo: Rebecca Yates – Beau Yates Drifting